The Arkansas 14-day notice to quit is a form that notifies a tenant of a particular breach of a rental contract. Landlords may deliver this notice to a tenant anytime they are in violation of their lease agreement. If this is the first offense, the landlord must give the tenant fourteen (14) days to remedy the violation. Failure to remedy the violation means that the lease will terminate and the tenant will be required to vacate the premises. Should the tenant refuse to leave, the landlord may file an eviction suit. Non-compliance with regard to this 14-day notice means any breach of agreement with the exception of non-payment of rent (see Arkansas 3-Day Notice to Quit for Non-Payment).
Laws – § 18-17-701(a)