A Colorado notice to enter is used to notify a tenant that the landlord will enter their dwelling. The document specifies the reason for entry, the intended date and time, and the contact information of the landlord. While Colorado state law does not mention that advance notice is required before landlord entry, notifying the tenant 24 hours in advance is often recommended to maintain a healthy relationship.
There are no general laws outlining how much notice a landlord should provide a tenant before entry of their premises, except for a 48-hour requirement for bedbug fumigation.
Statute: § 38-12-1004