Updated on May 9th, 2023
A Nevada 24-hour notice to enter is a document that informs a tenant that their landlord will enter their rental property for repairs, upgrades, inspections, or showings. The notice should indicate the date and time the landlord intends to enter the property; Nevada law states that the landlord may only enter during regular business hours unless consent is otherwise given. The landlord should leave their contact information on the notice in case the tenant wants to reschedule.
Emergency Access (§ 118A.330(2)) – The landlord may enter the property without the tenant’s permission in an emergency.
Nevada law states that a minimum of 24 hours’ notice must be given to the renter before the landlord enters the dwelling.
Statute: Nev. Rev. Stat. § 118A.330(3)
Required to Give Notice
- Repairs, alterations, decorations, improvements
- Providing services that are necessary or agreed upon
- Showing the rental property to prospective buyers, tenants, workers, or contractors
Not Required to Give Notice
- Court order
- The tenant has either abandoned or surrendered the property
- If the tenant fails to act on a 14-day notice provided by a landlord asking them to make essential repairs or clean the unit